top of page
Search

Poem

Updated: Aug 17, 2020


Strength


I may look strong,

I may act tough,

But the woman who stands before you has had enough,

Your words can cut, and your violence can bruise,

But the woman who stands before you is tired of being used,

I stand here proud to speak out loud against the hurt,

Because my spirit has been strengthened by the God I serve.

You thought I would not rise again,

You were wrong,

You thought I would not answer the call on my life,

You were wrong,

Not by my strength,

Yet by my Faith,

My God has made me strong.

Lisa A. (One FIERCE Lady)

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Introduction

The topics shared in this soon to be released book will touch your heart and prayerfully expose and heal some areas you thought were too painful to deal with. Beginning with who these women are, what

bottom of page